top of page
Search
  • betsyclairebubbles

Day 2: 20 facts

1. My blog name mentions bumblebees, partly because I have never been stung by a bee before

2. My favorite food is dark chocolate

3. I have been homeschooled/co-opschooled my whole life

4. My favorite movie is Beauty and the Beast (1991)

5. I am an extrovert

6. I have always lived in Minnesota and would love to stay here

7. I love coffee but never for the purpose of caffeine

8. Speaking of, Caribou Coffee is my second home

9. Another second home would be Teens for Christ

10. I sing. A lot. Shower, car, bedroom, church, co-op, etc.

11. I am currently writing a historical fiction novel, set in the Civil War

12. My favorite band is currently City Alight (you should go listen to them)

13. and my favorite artist is Erik Nieder (you should also go listen to him)

14. Hand lettering is the only type of visual art I can sort of do

15. One of my favorite Bible verses is 1 Corinthians 15:58: "Therefore my beloved brothers, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that, in the Lord, your labor is not in vain." So encouraging!!

16. I have three older sisters, a younger sister, a younger brother, a brother-in-law, an "adopted" sister, and an "adopted" brother-in-law and I love them all very dearly

17. I love Broadway, especially Hamilton, Newsies, Wicked, and Anastasia

18. Jane Austen is one of my favorite authors

19. I love public speaking and high heights

20. I'm pretty sure that hugs, dark chocolate, and intentional conversation are my love languages



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page